Is marriage for losers?

This article has been moved to http://jamesrussell.org/blog/blog/is-marriage-for-losers

  1. #1 by Ema Web|Sunset Group Timeshare Complaints on March 11, 2014 - 1:41 pm

    Obviously not! it’s an amazing article!

  2. #2 by celiactulabug on March 9, 2014 - 7:32 pm

    Reblogged this on tulabugblog.

  3. #3 by Sanjay Dutt on March 7, 2014 - 3:18 am

    What a beautiful rendering of my own situation in life! Thank you for helping me articulate to my wife “My own guess is we hold the ideal of #3 kind of marriage but end up living #1 and then feel like victims of #2 kind !!”

    Yup – winning is so ingrained within me that I learnt vastly about life when I became a huge “loser” for the first time in my life when my 11-year (first) marriage with 2 kids broke about 7 years back. It taught me more about relationships and living at then I ever learnt in 37 years of my life till then.

    The ghosts of broken me still come to haunt (and I daresay they come ever so often for my now wife too). We love each other intensely and yet the win-loss comes up in dark days like today. It’s the light of such writing that has often given hope in such darkness

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

