How to know if your woman is a keeper

This article has been moved to http://jamesrussell.org/blog/blog/how-to-know-if-your-woman-is-a-keeper

  1. #1 by Been There on March 18, 2014 - 4:38 pm

    Way to go, Dan. Your description of your previous marriage… sounds VERY familiar…. You give great advice…

  2. #2 by Catze on February 25, 2014 - 11:39 pm

  3. #3 by dmicu6 on February 25, 2014 - 10:45 pm

    Reblogged this on Blogs & Bibles and commented:
    Ladies (and Gents) take note…are you this kind of woman?

  4. #4 by Pepper on February 25, 2014 - 8:38 pm

    From a woman’s perspective, I say this goes both ways. I think a healthy dose of respect, consideration, transparency is needed on top of the ubiquitos “love.” So many people love but fail at loving. Just my two cents. 🙂

  5. #5 by coastalmom on February 25, 2014 - 8:38 pm

    Funny, I have been reflecting on what genuine love is and that is what my last post was on. This should be in every Pre-marital counseling office! It is very good but I suggest it be flipped for both men and women 😉 Since this blog is written from a man’s perspective I GET it… and I will let it go. LOL…. but this can go both way. Anyway, GREAT advice!
    I am excited that the Mason Jar is going to turned into a film!

    • #6 by jrl on February 25, 2014 - 10:18 pm

      Hi Diane, thank you for your kind words and support. Please share the news of The Mason Jar film with your friends. Here’s the link below to the article detailing the latest update, which you can share if you’d like. Thanks again! -JRL
      http://wp.me/p20haJ-w1

  6. #7 by Dan on February 25, 2014 - 7:42 pm

    Great advice! I wish I had read this before I married my ex wife. She was an attention seeker from both me and the world, and this eventually led her to have an affair with an ex of hers a year after we got married which lasted for a year. Now that I think about it, she wasn’t able to handle an intellectual conversation, hated everyone I knew, put the lifestyle I was providing down and made me feel like I was never good enough. The funny thing is, she never contributed a dime! She showed no sympathy to others or had empathy for others. Everything was about her – how she felt, what she wanted, who she liked, what she wanted to do. She would fight with me any chance she could get even if it was over something she thought I was thinking or doing which I wasn’t! It was tough to begin with and then I found out about the affair. I tried making it work after I found out about it but eventually realized that I would never be able to look at her the same. I told her I was filing for a divorce and she went back to the ex immediately. I found out that over a year later they got married. Unfortunately for her, she was divorced two years after that marriage since her ‘soulmate’ didn’t end up being that same man after marriage.

    After recovering from the emotional effects of her affair and our divorce, I started looking for different qualities in a woman. I looked for exactly what you mentioned in your article and met the most wonderful woman in the world. We have now been married for three years, and I cannot express how truly happy I am. She is beautiful, kind, respectful, intelligent, trustworthy and truly someone who is there for me and I hope she feels the same about me. We are expecting our first child in May, and we are both so excited!!

    D.

    • #8 by Pepper on February 25, 2014 - 8:36 pm

      Dan, I’m glad you found someone and congrats on the pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

