Dear daughter, about your future husband

This article has been moved to http://jamesrussell.org/blog/blog/dear-daughter-about-your-future-husband

  1. #1 by Sef on April 26, 2014 - 2:18 pm

    Being true to one’s self…if a man can not handle a “real” woman, there are many transparent fakes that know only what mass media tells them they should be. Sadly, I found it exhausting after 36 years to “pretend” and left before I suffocated. My mother-in-law said I would get used to it 35 years ago, yet my wasband’s sister said 35 years ago I would “get a gut full and leave.” Well, only one was right and NO one should have to get used to a tyrannical marriage. I am living in a duplex by a railroad track with thrift shop furnishings and all I took were my cat and 2 dogs, a 10 yr old vehicle and my clothes. He abused me in so many ways and staying was no longer an option. He is in HIS house, with HIS TV, 2 boats, 3 vehicles, appliances, furniture and the home I created for my family is HIS. I left with my sanity and what little I could cram into my vehicle. I pray he is happy and wish him to live 36 more years…one year for every year we were married. That will put him at 100 years old and he likely will not miss me, but he deserves getting used to life without me. A family was all I asked for and thank God for loving children and grandchildren…my Soul is at peace and I can breathe:) A novel could be written of my journey, but I will settle for what is in my life at present and beyond. No one should EVER be told to “get used to it” where abuse is involved. There is more to a real woman than what is between her legs! Mass media has ruined a real woman’s soul and purpose…so very sad. We are someone’s daughter, mother, sister, grandmother, and for those that cherish us, a soulful wife. We are NO ONE’s object. That is not what God intended for marriage and true womanhood. Where are real men that appreciate true women…definitely not in my “neck of the woods.” Cutie pie is blessed to have wise parents to delineate marital roles.

  2. #2 by onebridgeofhope on April 4, 2014 - 7:47 pm

    Reblogged this on One Bridge of Hope.

  3. #3 by vegiefishball on February 20, 2014 - 7:45 pm

    Reblogged this on The Mind Wanderer and commented:
    “… – that you are worthy of interest.”

  4. #4 by thyworkingactor on February 14, 2014 - 11:37 am

    Very lovely and very true.

  5. #5 by Michael Holt on February 14, 2014 - 8:49 am

    James, praying for your efforts to publish your books and movies. I’m living in Mobile. Let me know if you need some help on this end. Blessings!
    Michael Holt

    • #6 by jrl on February 14, 2014 - 11:06 am

      Thanks Michael! I enjoyed my time in that city!

  6. #7 by Purple Mystique on February 14, 2014 - 7:45 am

    I sincerely salute you 😀 this is an absolutely brilliant blog. It truly reflects the deep feelings of a father and the love he has for his daughter. It shows that a man no matter how sincere, brilliant and gentlemanly will never be able to match up to the love of a father and mother. A beautiful message to all the lovely ladies out there from the perspective of a father.

  7. #8 by Purple Mystique on February 14, 2014 - 7:40 am

    Reblogged this on Purple Mystique and commented:
    This is absolutely brilliant!! A truly timely piece for valentines. Girls please read and understand how worthy you really are.

  8. #9 by Laura Volpintesta on February 14, 2014 - 6:48 am

    In my teens and throughout my adult life that message was so pervasive: “how to please your man” and all of that, in all of the magazines and everything. I hate it. I can’t imagine how I’ve chosen the men I’ve chosen over the course of my life. I”m very happy to be a single mother not dating now at 41 and hope it will be different for my daughter. I love motherhood. Relationships with men? I totally give up.

    • #10 by jrl on February 16, 2014 - 11:35 pm

      Dr. Laura, you’ve reached a place where many broken hearted people dream of arriving. Thank you for your words. -JRL

  9. #11 by DCTdesigns on February 14, 2014 - 3:04 am

    Reblogged this on DCTdesigns Creative Canvas and commented:
    Oh my Lord I am reblogging again. I have no idea what has gotten into me. But this may be the best love letter I have ever been graced to read.

  10. #12 by Danielle (aka Dani) Prins on February 14, 2014 - 12:56 am

    Reblogged this on Dream Catcher Action.

  11. #13 by Danielle (aka Dani) Prins on February 14, 2014 - 12:54 am

    Absolutely beautiful! Thanks for sharing this 🙂 Let the message spread like wildfire.

  12. #14 by dacialene on February 13, 2014 - 9:19 pm

    Reblogged this on It all started with Heathcliff and commented:
    A Daddy’s Letter to His Little Girl – Echo, Echo, Echo, I do. I’m not a Daddy, but I’m a Mommy and I agree. Whole-heartedly … though one thing I would add … that he be given over to a love of Christ. Girls, listen up to what your Daddy (and Mommy) have to say. We love you more than you could know and more each day. 🙂

  13. #15 by Tracy Rydzy, MSW, LSW on February 13, 2014 - 8:15 pm

    Reblogged this on Oh What a Pain in the… and commented:
    What a beautiful message…

Leave a Reply

