How to react when loved ones act as fools

This article has been moved to http://jamesrussell.org/blog/blog/how-to-react-when-loved-ones-act-as-fools

  1. #1 by vivienaomi on September 29, 2013 - 11:29 am

    Reblogged this on Strictly Thanksgiving and commented:
    Thank God for all that I have been through and all the people who stuck by me despite every stupid decision I make. Thank God for these angels.
    I am incredibly thankful for their loyalty and their trust in someone as imperfect as me.
    I thank God because He is really the one that has every right not to take me back – but He did. Or rather, He never let go.

    What do you want to thank God for?

  2. #2 by officialwarranty on September 27, 2013 - 6:23 am

  3. #3 by officialwarranty on September 27, 2013 - 6:22 am

    Reblogged this on What Lies Beneath The Rock and commented:
    I can totally relate with this.

  4. #4 by officialwarranty on September 27, 2013 - 6:22 am

    I can completely relate with this article.
    I’m of the view though, that each person has a different PoV regarding a situation and in a lot of cases, a third person, who’s looking at the situation from outside has a clearer perspective. I’ve been in some such situations myself, acting as a third party, and I’ve felt an obligation to apprise my loved ones of the possible risks that I see in the direction they’ve chosen. This gives me two things. Firstly, the relief that I’ve fulfilled my responsibility towards my friend/loved one. Secondly, I’ve made it clear that I’m loyal to them because I’ve expressed my honest opinion before them.

  5. #5 by LeelaK on September 27, 2013 - 1:28 am

    This is a beautiful reminder for something I encounter quite frequently with my family and struggle with. Thank you!

  6. #6 by Adewusi Adeola on August 28, 2013 - 3:46 pm

    Loved this: ‘we can love completely without complete undertanding’.

Leave a Reply

