Reunited with her first love, 40 years later

This article has been moved to http://jamesrussell.org/blog/blog/reunited-with-her-first-love-40-years-later

  1. #1 by coastalmom on February 27, 2014 - 7:41 pm

    My first love found me on facebook three decades after we separated. We were engaged and so it was not as if he could really ask… “Do you remember me?” Of course I did.
    I’d had a script penned in my head if I’d ever run into him. It wasn’t very nice.
    But I accepted his friend request mainly out of curiosity and perhaps a bit out of boredom. I’d been married just short of twenty years. And my empty nest was freshly empty.
    I am not sure what I was thinking. I can’t say I hadn’t thought of him but I defintely hadn’t been consumed by thoughts of him over the years as seemed to be the case once the re-contact began. Lets just say that the “Friending” may seem quite innocent and in my case, I never could have imagined how it ended up rocking my world and almost destroying it but I am in the midst of writing about it myself. I love your blog and everything about it. I FOLLOWED because I HAD TO!

    • #2 by jrl on February 27, 2014 - 7:45 pm

      Wow. Well, we’re glad you’re here. 🙂
      -JRL

  2. #3 by Anthony Alexander on September 2, 2013 - 6:13 pm

    it is the most beautiful advice i ever receive concering marriage and i am going to take every bit of it into my marriage. i hope i am not to late

  3. #4 by jadelivelovelaugh on August 30, 2013 - 10:49 am

    Reblogged this on jadelivelovelaugh and commented:
    If love is destined to be together with that person. No matter how far, how long later. Both of you will still be reunited.

Leave a Reply

